University of Delaware Chemistry and Biochemistry Department

Chemistry and Biochemistry Staff

[Chair] [Administrative Staff] [COBRE Grant Support] [Computing Support] [Facilities] [Financial Services] [Grants Administration]

[HHMI Program] [Instruction] [Instructional Lab Services] [Library] [Research Staff] [Shops] [Postdoctoral Fellows] [Storeroom]

Name Title Phone Ext E-mail Office Location

Chair

Murray Johnston Chair 1247 mvj@udel.edu 102C Brown Lab
John Burmeister Associate Chair
Undergraduate Program
1130 jlburm@udel.edu 102B Brown Lab
Svilen Bobev Assistant Chair
Director of Graduate Studies
8720 bobev@udel.edu 304A Drake Hall
Eileen Burns Business Administrator II 1961 eburns@udel.edu 104B Brown Lab
[Top]

Administrative Staff

Donna Ayers-Alexander Administrative Assistant II 1962 daa@udel.edu 104 Brown Lab
Susan Cheadle Administrative Assistant to the Chair
Administrative Assistant III
Graduate Program (Post-admission)
1247 scheadle@udel.edu 102 Brown Lab
Carrie Bonnett Administrative Assistant II
Graduate Recruitment (Pre-admission)
2462 cbonnett@udel.edu 102 Brown Lab
Debbie Fox Administrative Assistant II 1966 dkf@udel.edu 104 Brown Lab
Sue James Administrative Assistant III
HR Liaison
8410 suejames@udel.edu 104A Brown Lab
Linda Staib Administrative Assistant to Assoc. Chair
Administrative Assistant II
Undergraduate Program
2465 lstaib@udel.edu 102 Brown Lab
[Top]

COBRE Grant Support

None Business Administrator I      
[Top]

Computing Support

Pat McMahon Manager Dept. Computing Ops. 4289 pmcmahon@udel.edu 210 Brown Lab
Rick Bernard Computing Support Specialist I 4289 rickb@udel.edu 210 Brown Lab
[Top]

Facilities

Vacant Safety/Facilities Coordinator 1518   104D Brown Lab
[Top]

Financial Services

Brenda Carboni Administrative Assistant III 2461 bcarboni@udel.edu 104 Brown Lab
[Top]

Grants Administration

Wanda Cibroski Sponsored Program Coordinator 4423 cibroski@udel.edu 104 Brown Lab
Judy Dellose Sponsored Program Coordinator 8996 dellose@udel.edu 104 Brown Lab
[Top]

HHMI Program

Laura Reiter Administrative Assistant II   lreiter@udel.edu  
[Top]

Instruction

Dana Chatellier Education Specialist 8152 danac@udel.edu 233 Brown Lab
Bruce Hietbrink Supplemental Faculty 2968 hietbrin@udel.edu 310A Drake Hall
Karen Hoober Supplemental Faculty 1821 khoober@udel.edu 171 Brown Lab
Geoffrey Sametz Supplemental Professional 3621 sametz@udel.edu 310 Drake Hall
Paul Silver Supplemental Faculty 1821 pasilv@aol.com 171 Brown Lab
Michael Stemniski Supplemental Faculty 1821 mastem@udel.edu 171 Brown Lab
[Top]

Instructional Lab Services

Linda Bostwick Lab Technician 1161 kes@udel.edu 061 Drake Hall
Federico Cruz Lab Coordinator I (Instrumental Labs) 8824 cruzf@udel.edu 234 Brown Lab
Dave Nicolson Lab Coordinator II 2725 nicolsda@udel.edu 235 Brown Lab
Geoffrey Sametz Laboratory Manager 3621 sametz@udel.edu 310 Drake Hall
Beily Street Sr. Lab Technician 8822 bstreet@udel.edu 103 Drake Hall
[Top]

Library

Barbara Vaughn Library Assistant III 2993 bvaughn@udel.edu 202 Brown Lab
[Top]

Research Staff

Steve Bai Manager, NMR Facility 8901 bais@udel.edu 032 Brown Lab
Stephen Chan Mass Spectrometrist 3578 schan@udel.edu 110 LDL
Guangjin Hou NMR Spectroscopist 1678 hou@udel.edu 032 Brown Lab
Glenn Yap X-Ray Crystallographer 4441 gpyap@udel.edu 236 Brown Lab
[Top]

Technical Staff

Mark Schrader Master Machinist 2994 markvier@udel.edu 010 Brown Lab
Jim Draper Master Elec./Instrument Specialist 2995 jimd@udel.edu 005 Brown Lab
John Famiglietti Master Elec./Instrument Specialist 2995 jfamig@udel.edu 005 Brown Lab
Doug Nixon Manager, Technical Services 2463 dnixon@udel.edu 011 Brown Lab
[Top]

Postdoctoral Fellows

Mohammad Bayat Visiting Scholar 4520 bayatm@udel.edu 264 Brown Lab
Vidyadhar Daithankar Postdoctoral Fellow 3316 vidyad@udel.edu 137 Brown Lab
Ampofo Darko Research Associate II 4520 adarko@udel.edu 264 Brown Lab
Peter Eldridge Postdoctoral Fellow 4905 eldridge@udel.edu 107 LDL
Rupal Gupta Postdoctoral Researcher 8624 rupalg@udel.edu 041 Brown Lab
Yanduan Hu Supplemental Professional 3316 yanduan@udel.edu 137 Brown Lab
Guorui Li Postdoctoral Fellow 8945 grli@udel.edu 207 Drake Hall
Honggang Li Supplemental Professional 2625 honggang@udel.edu 003 LDL
Yu Liu Postdoctoral Researcher 2954 liuyu@udel.edu 133 Brown Lab
Julien Makongo Mangan Postdoctoral Fellow 8848 jmakongo@udel.edu 303 Drake Hall
Jonnathan Medina-Ramos Postdoctoral Fellow 1967 medinaj@udel.edu 007 Brown Lab
Luis Mori-Quiroz Postdoctoral Fellow 1532 luismori@udel.edu 207 LDL
Marion Schäfer Postdoctoral Fellow 8848 schaefer@udel.edu 303 Drake Hall
Sudipta Sinha Postdoctoral Fellow 0137 sudipta@udel.edu 214 Drake Hall
Stanislav Stoyko Postdoctoral Fellow 8848 sstoyko@udel.edu 303 Drake Hall
Alexander Vega Supplemental Professional 6927 lexvega@comcast.net 043 Brown Lab
Vera Vladimirova Supplemental Professional 8624 veravlad@udel.edu 043 Brown Lab
Huilan Zhang Supplemental Professional 8624 zhang@udel.edu 041 Brown Lab
[Top]

Storeroom - Fisher Scientific

 Gary Lance  Fisher Storeroom Clerk 1965 gary.lance@thermofisher.com 063 Brown Lab
[Top]